Dayton Regional STEM Center
(937) 225-4598
200 S. Keowee St. Dayton, OH 45402

STEM Teacher Aspire Microgrant

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

With generous support from the Dayton Engineering Science Foundation and Martha Holden Jennings Foundation, the Dayton Regional STEM Center is pleased to announce the STEM Teacher Aspire Microgrant program.

Current and former DRSC STEM Fellows teachers are encouraged to apply for up to $3000 annually to support innovative STEM learning opportunities.  The microgrant can support STEM activities, curriculum, equipment and/or materials not traditionally funded through school dollars.  Examples include, but are not limited to, after-school programming, summer programming, STEM career exploration, or access to STEM technology.

Applicants must be a teacher currently practicing in Montgomery County or one of the contiguous counties in the Dayton region.

Grant applications will be offered three times each year through the 2021-2022 school year.  For the 2020-2021 school year, applications will be due:  October 15, 2020; February 15, 2021; April 15, 2021.

An information meeting will be held on September 29, 2020 from 4:30-6:00pm at the Montgomery County ESC (200 S. Keowee St.). Please RSVP here.

All applicants will be required to submit the following information. The documents below can be used to prepare for grant submission, but all grant proposals must be submitted using the Martha Holden Jennings Foundation portal. The link for the Microgrant is now live. Use the application instructions (below) and access code — 937 — to apply for the grant.

Each application must also include a letter of support from the district’s Superintendent. This letter must be on the district letterhead.